About Whitetails of Louisiana

Overview

Welcome to our Whitetails of Louisiana webpage. Our organization is dedicated to providing information and education to our members and the public about the cervid industry. We promote growing and harvesting Louisiana Whitetail deer and other cervids while maintaining the highest ethical standards. Our goal is to educate the public about our industry, promote hunting to all ages and groups, and work with our legislative bodies to protect our industry.

Thank you for visiting our website. Look through all the links and give us some feedback on ways to improve it. We want to keep you informed and make this site an asset to you to promote your business and link farmers and hunters to each other. We welcome your comments.

Mission

  • To promote the business of raising and marketing Whitetail Deer in the state of Louisiana.
  • To promote high ethical standards in the care, handling, and harvesting of Whitetail deer.
  • To provide educational opportunities for members of the corporation and other interested people through the sharing of information concerning whitetail deer.
  • To serve as a collective voice in governmental issues that affect whitetail deer producers, so as to enhance the whitetail deer industry.
  • To require members of the corporation to operate in a legal, honest and forthright manner with fellow members, other whitetail deer producers and the general public.

Board Members


Daniel Thomas -President 
242 Daniel Thomas Road
Springhill, LA 71075
318-469-9404
dbthomas40@gmail.com

Herb Jeane -Vice President
498 Jones Road
Haugton, LA 71037
318-687-4524
htjeane@aol.com
Kirk Goebel Treasurer/Secretary
27103 Raymond Road
Elton, LA 70532
337-584-2405
ktscrawfish@yahoo.com
Bray Bollinger 
56099 Dohm Road
Loranger, LA 70446
985-400-1667
bray@gulfcraneservices.com
Bill Holdman
215 Industrial Parkway
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-381-1534
bill@amethystconstruction.com
 
Josh Kaplan
146 Coteau Dugypre Lane 
Gheens, LA 70355
985-227-3664
josh@goldenranch.com 
 
Chad Jeane 
404 Atkins Place
Benton, LA 71006
318-470-6666
chad.jeane@strikeusa.com 
Graham Norris
405 Dollar Lane
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-366-7361
grahamnorris@bellsouth.net

Donny Soderberg
1000 Park Road
Florien, LA 71429
318.315.0157
drsoderberg@hotmail.com